Հայ |  Рус |  Eng

Information - EU Energy Community

EU Energy Community

The Energy Community was established in 2005. The Parties to Treaty establishing Energy Community  are the European Union, on one hand, and 8 Contracting Parties from the South East Europe and Black Sea region. Four Countries: Armenia, Georgia, Turkey and Norway have the observer status. The Energy Community Secretariat has its seat in Vienna, Austria.

The Republic of Armenia was granted observer status in EU Energy Community in 2011.

The Energy Community aims to enhance EU energy policy towards South-Eastern Europe and the Black Sea basin: aiming to create a stable regulatory and market model, a single/united energy market, security of energy supply, as well as other directions on environmental protection.

The decision adopting body in the Energy Community is the Ministerial Council.  The Energy Community Secretariat coordinates the ongoing actions. 


The official website: